Mother’s Day

Motivational

Optimistic

Teacher

Hero

Enthusiastic

Rational

These are just a few characteristics that make up a mother.

They are well-rounded.

They are able to multi-task, and their organization skills help keep their job easier.

By the time I have children to call my own, I feel like I will be a pro.

Every year I have 25 5 year-olds all to myself for most of the day.

This year, my class started off with 35 kids.

So, if I can manage that, I think I’ll be just fine.

But will I?

Every child is different.

A new learning experience comes with every new child.

Before I started teaching Kindergarten full time, I worked at a day care center.

I taught nursery school (3-year olds) and pre-k (4 year-olds).

Until this day, I still don’t know the answer to everything.

All I know is that it is important for me to have all the characteristics in a M.O.T.H.E.R.

Of course, I have learned and acquired most of  this knowledge from observing my very own mom.

She is the most patient, understanding, rational, soft-spoken, and kind-hearted person I know.

She still sounds nice even when she’s furious!

A couple of the things I’ve learned from her that I love, is giving people the benefit of the doubt and accepting people for who they are.

So, don’t call me fake.

Call me a respectful person.

A mother serves as a motivational tool because no matter what,

she always believes in you, whether she shows it through her words or her actions in helping you.

This lends to mothers being optimistic.

She always makes the best out of any situation.

There’s always an answer to any problem.

It’s easy to figure it out if you would stop trying to find something to complain about.

At the Kindergarten orientation, we always tell the parents that they are their children’s first teachers.

Mothers teach their children how to become a great citizen, daily life skills, and problem-solving skills.

Mothers are heores.

No matter what and no matter where they are, they are always there for you to depend on.

And,

when you call on them, they are Enthusiastic

because they are your biggest fan.

What kind of M.O.T.H.E.R are you growing to be?

‘Til next week world,

Miss You

Leave a Reply

