Conservative meet Modern

Many people call me conservative,

but what does that even mean?

According to dictionary.com,

conservative means:

1. disposed to preserve existing conditions, institutions, etc., or to restore traditional ones, and to limit change

2. cautiously moderate or purposefully low

3. traditional in style or manner; avoiding novelty or showiness.

In some ways,

I can see myself

as conservative.

I don’t like showing too much skin with what I wear.

I try to keep conversations about my personal life limited,

and I would like to get married in a Church.

However,

I have tattooes,

and I live with my boyfriend.

So,

what is the true definition of a conservative person?

Times have changed so much

that people

 don’t try to limit change

because people like change,

well,

most people.

Everyone’s conservative in their own way.

Life

has become

so modern,

that people

must

grow

with the society

they live in,

but how far do you take that?

It’s hard to find a balance of being conservative

and fun,

which brings me to the question,

are conservative women boring?

Just because

they’re not wild,

doesn’t mean they’re boring

right?

It’s all about someone’s personality;

funny, corney, and creative.

That’s what makes it quality fun

because personality

is something

that lasts forever.

For all the women

out there,

don’t be afraid to be conservative.

People respect you more.

However,

it shouldn’t matter what other people think about you.

What matters,

is what you think about yourself.

Many people have misjudged me as stuck up or fake.

They had mistaken it for my shyness.

I don’t like being the center of attention, and

I grew up learning to be humble.

I am grateful for everything God has blessed me with and

appreciative of everyone else’s blessings.

“I prefer to be true to myself, even at the hazard of incurring the ridicule of others, rather than to be false, and to incur my own abhorrence.”

– Frederick Douglass

‘Til next week world,

Miss You

Leave a Reply

