Happy Place

“There’s only a negative thought or negative action that separates you from your happy place.

 Within each of us is a happy place…A place where you can find peace, tranquility and harmony. A place that holds the positive living that you were meant to live.

 You were not meant to wallow in negativity, to fall short of your own expectations or the expectations of your family, or to fail to live up to your unique talents and abilities.

 You were given this life to live fully and in your happy place.

 Practice everyday to find and live in your happy place. Once you get there, live it fully everyday and continue to practice it everyday.

 Then you’ll not only empower yourself to live a whole life, but you may one day be an inspiration to your family or someone else.”

 ~ J. Charest

 Where’s your happy place?

I’ve always wanted a house on the beach.

How awesome would it be to start off your day with

the view of the ocean?

Your alarm clock is the sound of the waves and the sea gulls flying outside your window.

Lately,

I’ve been realizing

that my happy place

can be any place,

as long as I

share it with

my boyfriend.

Right now,

I’m in Cali for a week and a half,

and it’s only been 5 days since I’ve arrived.

I’m having an awesome time with my family

and just relaxing.

On Saturday,

my godson and I went to Disneyland.

While we were watching the fireworks,

I couldn’t help but feel

overwhelmed

with a feeling of longing.

At that moment,

I wish

my boyfriend was there to share that moment with us

and everything else here.

It’s like when people say,

“You had to be there.”

Explaining something is not the same as

being there and experiencing it for

yourself.

He completes my moments.

It’s hard to explain but

I guess

that’s love.

However,

I am

absolutely

proud of him.

While I’m on my trip,

he’s busy traveling

for photo shoots for

www.freshgoodsclothing.com.

The more I

thought,

the more

I realized

how lucky I am to

share

everyday

with him,

and that,

the way I was feeling

was a bit selfish.

I don’t want to take anything away

from his life

or especially,

mine.

“If you have an hour, will you not improve that hour instead of idling it away?”

~ Lord Chesterfield

We have created many memories together

in different happy places,

and we have plenty of time

to see where our moments

take us.

This trip taught me

that my

happy place

is in

my head.

Appreciate

and love

where

you are,

and if you can’t,

change

for the better.

“We must look for the opportunity in every difficulty instead of being paralyzed at the thought of the difficulty in every opportunity.

~ Walter E. Cole

‘Til next week world,

Miss You

Leave a Reply

